Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Claim, renew, manage & moreLogin
Hurry Up!
Save upto ₹54,600 in taxes under 80C & 80D. Buy a term insurance plan now!
View Plans

Star Union Dai-ichi User Reviews

23 reviews Rate This
Highlights
Claim Settlement Ratio95.96%
Death Benefit Paid For1,210 Policies
Presence1,950 Branches
Total Death Benefit PaidRs.50.47 Crore

Term Life Insurance Premium Calculator

Gender

  • Male
  • Female

Date of Birth

calendericon

Do you smoke or chew tobacco?

  • Yes
  • No

Choose required coverage to secure your family’s future

50L
1Cr
1.5Cr
2Cr
Disclaimer :
1. Premium has been calculated for coverage till 60 years
2. Eligibility depends on income, occupation and educational qualification

Best Star Union Dai-ichi Plans

1 Crore
1.5 Crore
2 Crore
  • LIFE COVER
    Tax Free
    1 Cr
  • CLAIMS SETTLED 99.51%
Starting From 707/Month
Key Features:
  • Zero Cost Benefit
  • Terminal Illness
  • Nominee's Choice payout
  • Voluntary Top Up
  • LIFE COVER
    Tax Free
    1 Cr
  • CLAIMS SETTLED 98.14%
Starting From 812/Month
24hr Claim Settlement
Key Features:
  • Waiver of Premium on Disability
  • Terminal Illness
  • Life Stage Benefit
  • Special Exit Benefit
  • LIFE COVER
    Tax Free
    1 Cr
  • CLAIMS SETTLED 99.4%
Starting From 771/Month
24hr Claim Settlement
Key Features:
  • Terminal illness
  • Special Exit - Option to get your premiums back
  • Renewability Option
See More Plans
Rating of Star Union Dai-ichi
4.9
Based on
23 User reviews
  • Comfortable Process

    It was so easy and convenient to compare and buy term insurance online. I bought the Star Union Dal-Ichi term life insurance plan from the website of InsuranceDekho. Their online premium calculator was a savior.

    Read More
    B
    Bhavika Raghav
    On: Jan 02, 2024
  • Easy to use website

    I was easily able to use the InsuranceDekho website when I was buying Star Union- SUD Life Abhay plan from InsuranceDekho. The website is well designed that’s why I was easily able to buy Star Union- SUD Life Abhay plan through the website.

    Read More
    K
    Krish Malhotra
    On: Jan 23, 2023
  • Experienced utmost customer satisfaction

    While I was buying Star Union- SUD Life Abhay plan from InsuranceDekho, I experienced the utmost customer satisfaction. The expert from the InsuranceDekho team even helped me in understanding the benefits of the Star Union- SUD Life Abhay plan.

    Read More
    A
    Arohi Verma
    On: Oct 13, 2022
  • Little paperwork involved

    There was no paperwork involved when I was buying Star Union- SUD Life Abhay plans from InsuranceDekho. As the entire process was online, there was no need of submitting the documents elsewhere and I was able to do everything from the comfort of my home. 

    Read More
    N
    Neha Kashyap
    On: Aug 09, 2022
  • Offers wide coverage

    I decided to buy Star Union- SUD Life Abhay plans from InsuranceDekho as this plan offered wide coverage. This plan also had so many additional benefits that I was easily convinced to buy - from InsuranceDekho. So, if you to are on the lookout for buying a good term plan, then simply go for Star Union- SUD Life Abhay plan. 

    Read More
    A
    Aditya Deshmukh
    On: Aug 04, 2022
  • Got friendly reminders

    Even after I bought Star Union- SUD Life Abhay plan from InsuranceDekho, I used to get friendly reminders about the policy. With the help of these friendly reminders, I was able to renew the policy on time and thus enjoy maximum benefits. 

    Read More
    K
    Kanika Arora
    On: Jul 18, 2022
  • No involvement of an agent

    There was no involvement of an agent or a third party while I was buying Star Union- SUD Life Abhay plans from InsuranceDekho. Without their involvement, I was able to save such additional charges and also do everything on my own. 

    Read More
    N
    Nisha Jaiswal
    On: Jul 04, 2022
  • Recommended term plan

    I had explored a number of other term plans before buying Star Union- SUD Life Abhay plan. Having used Star Union- SUD Life Abhay plan for a few years, I can easily say that this is a highly recommended plan.

    Read More
    R
    Ritu Sharma
    On: Jun 29, 2022
  • User-friendly portal

    The website of InsuranceDekho is extremely user-friendly and contained all the required information at one place. So, making the best of this user-friendly portal, I explored different term plans and bought Star Union- SUD Life Abhay plan.

    Read More
    A
    Ashish Arora
    On: Jun 28, 2022
  • No additional charges

    The best part about buying from Star Union- SUD Life Abhay plan InsuranceDekho was that it involved no additional charges. I was able to buy the plan without the involvement of anyone and thus the plan was extremely cost-effective. 

    Read More
    T
    Tulika Joshi
    On: Jun 24, 2022

Term Insurance Riders

Popularly Opted Term Insurance Sum Assured

Must BuyMust Buy

Why to Buy Term Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

  • Tax benefit upto 1,50,000*
  • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
  • 66 Lacs+ happy customers

Star Union Dai-ichi Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime

Claim Process at Star Union Dai-ichi

  • 1

    Claim Intimation

    In the case of death of the life assured, a claim intimation to the insurance company must be made as early as possible.
  • 2

    Submission of Documents

    Claim form, death certificate, original policy document, and more documents must be submitted to ensure smooth claim settlement.
  • 3

    Claim Evaluation

    Once the documents are submitted, the insurance company will conduct thorough evaluation of the claim filed.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    If claim request is approved, claim settlement is done within 30 days. If additional investigation is required, it make take 6 months.

Best Insurance Advisors in Your City.

FAQ About Star Union Dai-ichi

  • Does Star Union Dai-ichi Life Insurance have a high claim settlement ratio?

    The claim settlement ratio or CSR for Star Union Dai-ichi Life Insurance for the FY 2019-20 is 96.96%.

  • Which term insurance plans does Star Union Dai-ichi Life Insurance provide?

    Star Union Dai-ichi Abhay Term Insurance Plan and Star Union Dai-ichi Saral Jeevan Bima Plan are the two term plans offered by the company at reasonable premium rates. 

  • What is the free-look period for term plans at Star Union Dai-ichi Life Insurance?

    The free-look period for cancelling a term plan is 15 days. The free-look period is 30 days in case the policy has been purchased through distance marketing mode. 

  • What are the premium paying terms that I can choose from for my Star Union Dai-ichi term insurance?

    The premium paying term options associated with term insurance at Star Union Dai-ichi are single premium, regular premium and limited premium. 

  • What is the grace period for Star Union Dai-ichi term insurance?

    The grace period for policy renewal payment is 30 days in the case of yearly, half yearly, quarterly mode. Note that the grace period is 15 days for monthly mode.