Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Track & Policy DownloadLogin

Canara HSBC Term Insurance User Reviews

153 reviews Rate This
Highlights
Claim Settlement Ratio97.10%
Death Benefit Paid For1,252 Policies
Inception2008
Presence9,500 Branches
Total Death Benefit Paid106.53 Crore

Term Life Insurance Premium Calculator

Gender

  • Male
  • Female

Date of Birth

calendericon

Do you smoke or chew tobacco?

  • Yes
  • No

Choose required coverage to secure your family’s future

50L
1Cr
1.5Cr
2Cr
Disclaimer :
1. Premium has been calculated for coverage till 60 years
2. Eligibility depends on income, occupation and educational qualification

Best Canara HSBC Term Insurance Plans

1 Crore
1.5 Crore
2 Crore
2.5 Crore
  • LIFE COVER
    Tax Free
    1 Cr
  • CLAIMS SETTLED 99.65%
Starting From 682/Month
Claim Settlement
Key Features:
  • Right Green Tick Zero Cost Benefit
  • Right Green Tick Terminal Illness
  • Right Green Tick Nominee's Choice payout
  • Right Green Tick Voluntary Top Up
  • LIFE COVER
    Tax Free
    1 Cr
  • CLAIMS SETTLED 99.39%
Starting From 771/Month
Claim Settlement 24hr Claim Settlement
Key Features:
  • Right Green Tick Terminal illness
  • Right Green Tick Special Exit - Option to get your premiums back
  • Right Green Tick Renewability Option
  • LIFE COVER
    Tax Free
    1 Cr
  • CLAIMS SETTLED 99.01%
Starting From 663/Month
Claim Settlement 4hr Claim Settlement
See More Plans
Rating of Canara HSBC OBC
4.9
Based on
153 User reviews
  • Best Insurance Company

    An amazing place to buy a term insurance policy. It was a nice experience with the customer service staff of the Insurancedekho’s company. I bought Canara HSBC OBC Term Insurance quickly and easily through InsuranceDekho’s online website. Thank you to the customer support team who made the best efforts to help me throughout the process. I will recommend InsuranceDekho’s services to everyone. ...

    N
    Nisha Yadav
    On: Feb 27, 2024
  • Seamless Online Experience

    From browsing policies to buying the Canara HSBC OBC Term Insurance- iSelect Star Term Plan, the entire process with InsuranceDekho was seamless and online. No paperwork hassles!

    A
    Ashok Shaliwal
    On: Sep 29, 2023
  • Excellent Customer Support

    The customer support at InsuranceDekho is top-notch. They answered all my queries promptly and helped me choose the Canara HSBC OBC Term Insurance which was perfect for me.

    S
    Sachin Kumar
    On: Sep 25, 2023
  • Swift Claims Processing

    I had to make a claim on my InsuranceDekho’s Canara HSBC OBC Term Insurance, and I was amazed at how quickly and smoothly it was processed. Dealing with the loss of a loved one is never easy, but InsuranceDekho made the financial aspect hassle-free.

    S
    Shristi Ahuja
    On: Sep 20, 2023
  • Simplified Documentation

    The documentation process for InsuranceDekho's Canara HSBC OBC Term Insurance is straightforward and user-friendly. They make it easy for me to understand and complete the required paperwork.

    S
    Suman Gupta
    On: Sep 11, 2023
  • Top insurance companies listed

    The InsuranceDekho website has a list of all the top insurance companies which helped me look for an appropriate plan. After viewing everything, I decided to buy the Canara HSBC OBC Term Insurance. The plan offers all the necessary benefits and is worth buying. 

    K
    Kalyan Ghosh
    On: Sep 04, 2023
  • Queries resolved within minutes

    I had some trouble purchasing the Canara HSBC OBC Term Insurance from the website. I contacted the help desk of InsuranceDekho, the customer care team was able to resolve my queries and provided me with effective solutions. The executive even guided me through every step and I was able to purchase the plan without any difficulty. 

    Y
    Yogesh Bidani
    On: Aug 11, 2023
  • Value-Added Benefits in Term Insurance!

    InsuranceDekho's Canara HSBC OBC Term Insurance offers several value-added benefits that set them apart from others. From critical illness riders to accidental death coverage, this policy goes beyond the basics. These additional benefits provide an extra layer of protection, giving me peace of mind knowing that I am well-covered for any unexpected event.

    J
    Jaistha Roy
    On: Jul 28, 2023
  • Highly Recommended

    Based on my positive experience with InsuranceDekho's life insurance policy, I highly recommend their services and the Canara HSBC OBC Term Insurance to anyone seeking reliable and comprehensive term coverage.

    N
    Nikhil Goswami
    On: Jul 21, 2023
  • Policy Tracking Feature

    I bought the Canara HSBC OBC Term Insurance from the official website of InsuranceDekho. All the features provided by InsuranceDekho were great. And the best was their policy tracking feature. I didn’t have to chase the agents to know about the status of my insurance plan. It was a pleasing experience and I will recommend everyone to buy from InsuranceDekho only. 

    A
    Arundhati Shorey
    On: Jul 07, 2023

Term Insurance Riders

Popularly Opted Term Insurance Sum Assured

Must BuyMust Buy

Why to Buy Term Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

  • Tax benefit upto 1,50,000*
  • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
  • 80 Lacs+ happy customers

Term Insurance News

Canara HSBC Term Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime

Claim Process at Canara HSBC Term Insurance

  • 1

    Claim Intimation

    In the case of death of the life assured, a claim intimation to the insurance company must be made as early as possible.
  • 2

    Submission of Documents

    Claim form, death certificate, original policy document, and more documents must be submitted to ensure smooth claim settlement.
  • 3

    Claim Evaluation

    Once the documents are submitted, the insurance company will conduct thorough evaluation of the claim filed.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    If claim request is approved, claim settlement is done within 30 days. If additional investigation is required, it make take 6 months.

Best Insurance Advisors in Your City.

FAQs

  • What is the maximum policy term under Canara HSBC OBC Life Insurance term insurance plans?

    The maximum policy term under the iSelect Star Term Plan is 62 years, except for the whole life coverage where it is fixed at 99 years minus the age of the policyholder at entry. Under the POS Easy Bima Plan, it is 20 years.

  • When should be the ideal time to purchase a Canara HSBC OBC Life Insurance term insurance policy?

    It depends on the situation. Students can go for a term insurance policy when entering college to guard against liabilities like education loans. The perfect time to do so is between 33 to 40 years as it secures your family against financial risks. However, anyone between 18 and 65 years can avail the term insurance policy.

  • Is there any maximum amount of insurance in the Canara HSBC OBC Life Insurance term insurance policy?

    In the case of the POS -Easy Bima Plan, it is Rs 15 lakhs. In the iSelect Star Term Insurance policy, it is Rs 3 crores for Accidental Death Benefit policies and Rs 1 crore for Accidental Total Partial Disability policies.

  • What is the maximum maturity age in the Canara HSBC OBC Life Insurance term insurance policy?

    In the case of the whole life coverage plan, it is 99 years, whereas, for the standard insurance plan, it is 80 years for the maturity of a Canara OBC term insurance policy.  

  • What is the prime benefit of obtaining a Canara HSBC OBC Life Insurance term insurance policy?

    The prime benefit available at Canara HSBC OBC is that you can insure your life for a high sum by paying a low premium.