Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Claim, renew, manage & moreLogin
Hurry Up!
Save upto ₹54,600 in taxes under 80C & 80D. Buy a term insurance plan now!
View Plans

PNB MetLife Term Insurance User Reviews

169 reviews Rate This
Highlights
Claim Settlement Ratio98.17%
Customer Care10:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Death Benefit Paid For4,241 Policies
Inception2001
Presence107 Locations
Total Death Benefit PaidRs. 235.11 Crore

Term Life Insurance Premium Calculator

Gender

  • Male
  • Female

Date of Birth

calendericon

Do you smoke or chew tobacco?

  • Yes
  • No

Choose required coverage to secure your family’s future

50L
1Cr
1.5Cr
2Cr
Disclaimer :
1. Premium has been calculated for coverage till 60 years
2. Eligibility depends on income, occupation and educational qualification

Best PNB MetLife Term Insurance Plans

1 Crore
1.5 Crore
2 Crore
  • LIFE COVER
    Tax Free
    1 Cr
  • CLAIMS SETTLED 99.51%
Starting From 707/Month
Key Features:
  • Zero Cost Benefit
  • Terminal Illness
  • Nominee's Choice payout
  • Voluntary Top Up
  • LIFE COVER
    Tax Free
    1 Cr
  • CLAIMS SETTLED 98.14%
Starting From 812/Month
24hr Claim Settlement
Key Features:
  • Waiver of Premium on Disability
  • Terminal Illness
  • Life Stage Benefit
  • Special Exit Benefit
  • LIFE COVER
    Tax Free
    1 Cr
  • CLAIMS SETTLED 99.4%
Starting From 771/Month
24hr Claim Settlement
Key Features:
  • Terminal illness
  • Special Exit - Option to get your premiums back
  • Renewability Option
See More Plans
Rating of PNB MetLife
4.6
Based on
169 User reviews
  • Home Guidance

    The insurance experts of the InsuranceDekho company are highly skilled and friendly. The insurance team of professionals came to my house and helped me through all the term insurance policies. After understanding the benefits and disadvantages of all the term insurance plans, I bought the PNB Metlife Term Insurance Plan from their online plan. Thankyou InsuranceDekho!

    Read More
    L
    Lovekesh Mathur
    On: Jan 30, 2024
  • Flexibility of Time

    InsuranceDekho is the best online insurance company. I have suggested their website to everyone. I thank the customer service team of the Insurancedekho company for helping me in the complete process. I had a great time buying PNB MetLife term insurance through your online platform.

    Read More
    P
    Priyanka Thakur
    On: Dec 05, 2023
  • Educational Resources for Term Insurance

    I am very happy with the PNB MetLife Term Insurance Policy. InsuranceDekho provides valuable educational resources about term insurance. It's a platform for making well-informed financial decisions.

    Read More
    R
    Radhika Sharma
    On: Nov 08, 2023
  • User-Friendly Website

    The InsuranceDekho website is very user-friendly. I could easily compare different term insurance options and make a final decison to buy the PNB MetLife Term Insurance- Mera Term Plan Plus for my family.

    Read More
    N
    Nidhi Raut
    On: Oct 30, 2023
  • A Partner for Life's Uncertainties

    InsuranceDekho has become a partner for life's uncertainties. Their PNB MetLife Term Insurance- Mera Term Plan Plus have given me peace of mind, knowing that my family's future is secure, no matter what.

    Read More
    K
    Komal Pant
    On: Oct 18, 2023
  • Hassle-Free Claims Process

    While I haven't had to make a claim yet, InsuranceDekho's reputation for a smooth and hassle-free claims process was a significant factor in my decision to choose them for the PNB MetLife Term Insurance Policy.

    Read More
    J
    Jitin Thinda
    On: Sep 25, 2023
  • Tailored to My Needs

    I appreciate how InsuranceDeko allows me to customize my PNB MetLife Term Insurance Policy to fit my specific circumstances. It's not a one-size-fits-all approach.

    Read More
    R
    Rachit Mehra
    On: Sep 15, 2023
  • Coverage Continuation After Policy Lapse

    I was very worried as my PNB MetLife Term Insurance Policy lapsed due to non-payment of premiums, But InsuranceDekho offered the opportunity to reinstate the policy within a certain period, helping me maintain my coverage.

    Read More
    N
    Neerja Singh
    On: Sep 12, 2023
  • Time convenient

    I purchased the PNB MetLife Term Insurance Policy from InsuranceDekho. It was a very easy task to purchase a term plan from this website. It took me only a few minutes to purchase the term plan and the entire process was digital, convenient, and very time-saving. It was a good first experience with InsuranceDekho.

    Read More
    S
    Sanjeeta Verma
    On: Aug 29, 2023
  • Bought a good term plan

    Bought the PNB MetLife Term Insurance Policy from InsuranceDekho. I wanted to purchase a plan that fit my budget so I contacted the helpline number of InsuranceDekho, the customer care executive suggested the PNB MetLife Term Insurance Policy as it fit my budget and requirements. 

    Read More
    M
    Mahima Mehta
    On: Aug 22, 2023

Term Insurance Riders

Popularly Opted Term Insurance Sum Assured

Must BuyMust Buy

Why to Buy Term Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

  • Tax benefit upto 1,50,000*
  • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
  • 66 Lacs+ happy customers

Term Insurance News

PNB MetLife Term Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime

Claim Process at PNB MetLife Term Insurance

  • 1

    Claim Intimation

    In the case of death of the life assured, a claim intimation to the insurance company must be made as early as possible.
  • 2

    Submission of Documents

    Claim form, death certificate, original policy document, and more documents must be submitted to ensure smooth claim settlement.
  • 3

    Claim Evaluation

    Once the documents are submitted, the insurance company will conduct thorough evaluation of the claim filed.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    If claim request is approved, claim settlement is done within 30 days. If additional investigation is required, it make take 6 months.

Best Insurance Advisors in Your City.

FAQ About PNB MetLife Term Insurance

  • Why should I choose the PNB MetLife term insurance plan?

    PNB MetLife Insurance is a reliable life insurance provider. It featured a staggering claim settlement ratio of 97.18% in the FY 2019-20. Another feather in its cap is that it provides high long-term coverage which is available for policyholders till the age of 85 years.

  • Can I get PNB MetLife term insurance plan cover if I am a smoker or use tobacco?

    Yes, However, smoker premium rates are higher as compared to non-smoker rates.

  • What is the toll-free customer care number of PNB MetLife Insurance?

    The 24x7 toll-free number of PNB MetLife Insurance is 1800-425-6969. 

  • What is the Claim Settlement Ratio of PNB MetLife Insurance company Limited?

    PNB MetLife featured an impressive claim settlement ratio of 97.18% in the FY 2019-20.

  • What is the grace period of the PNB Metlife Insurance company?

    A grace period of 30 days from the premium due is allowed according to the guidelines by the Insurance Regulatory Authority of India.