Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Claim, renew, manage & moreLogin
Hurry Up!
Save upto ₹54,600 in taxes under 80C & 80D. Buy a term insurance plan now!
View Plans

Aviva Life Insurance User Reviews

107 reviews Rate This
Highlights
Claim Settlement Ratio98.01%
Customer Care9:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Death Benefit Paid For790 Policies
Inception2002
Presence93 branches
Total Death Benefit Paid80.78 Crore

Term Life Insurance Premium Calculator

Gender

  • Male
  • Female

Date of Birth

calendericon

Do you smoke or chew tobacco?

  • Yes
  • No

Choose required coverage to secure your family’s future

50L
1Cr
1.5Cr
2Cr
Disclaimer :
1. Premium has been calculated for coverage till 60 years
2. Eligibility depends on income, occupation and educational qualification
Rating of Aviva
5.0
Based on
107 User reviews
  • Personalized Advice

    The counselors at InsuranceDekho are very professional. They visited my place and guided me through the life insurance plans in detail. They also helped me choose the best life insurance plan. I bought the Aviva Life Insurance from their official website.

    Read More
    A
    Ashish Bhatia
    On: Jan 02, 2024
  • Affordable plan

    Purchased Aviva Jana Suraksha plan from InsuranceDekho’s website. The plan has multiple benefits, one of them being providing life cover at affordable prices. I had a budget within which I wanted to purchase a term plan and this plan checked all the boxes. It was very simple to purchase this plan from InsuranceDekho. 

    Read More
    M
    Manan Bajaj
    On: Feb 09, 2023
  • Digital process

    I bought the Aviva Life Insurance Group plan from InsuranceDekho through a digital process. Through the digital mode, I was able to purchase the Aviva Life Insurance Group plan from the comfort of my home. 

    Read More
    A
    Avantika Arora
    On: Nov 17, 2022
  • 24*7 service

    I enjoyed a 24*7 and effortless service when I was buying the Aviva Life Insurance Group plan from InsuranceDekho. The team readily helped me in every possible way and ensured that I was easily able to buy the Aviva Life Insurance Group plan. 

    Read More
    N
    Niharika Vats
    On: Nov 09, 2022
  • A variety of plans were available

    There was a wide range of life insurance plans available while I was exploring the website of InsuranceDekho to choose the best. I ended up buying the Aviva Life Insurance Group plan as this plan fitted my budget as well as provided me with all the needed benefits. 

    Read More
    G
    Gargi Shukla
    On: Nov 04, 2022
  • Timely claim settlement

    The claim settlement process for the Aviva Life Insurance Group plan available on InsuranceDekho was extremely quick. When I raised the claim for the Aviva Life Insurance Group plan on the portal, everything was completed in a matter of no time.

    Read More
    S
    Sneha Suman
    On: Nov 03, 2022
  • Easy tools for comparison

    With so many life insurance plans available, I was confused about which one to buy. So, I decided to read all about these plans first and eventually ended up buying the Aviva Life Insurance Group plan from InsuranceDekho.

    Read More
    P
    Priyanka Nagar
    On: Oct 27, 2022
  • There was no involvement of an agent

    There was no involvement of an agent of a third party when I was buying the Aviva Life Insurance Group plan from InsuranceDekho. As there was no such involvement, I was not supposed to pay an additional amount when I was buying the Aviva Life Insurance Group plan from InsuranceDekho.

    Read More
    M
    Maniia Sahu
    On: Oct 13, 2022
  • A good investment choice

    I wanted to buy an insurance plan as it is a good investment choice. So, I finally bought the Aviva Life Insurance Group plan from InsuranceDekho. 

    Read More
    J
    Jasmine Tiru
    On: Oct 12, 2022
  • No hidden charges were involved

    There were hidden charges involved when I was buying the Aviva Life Insurance Group plan from InsuranceDekho. All the plan details along with its cost were mentioned on the quotes page and there were no additional charges. 

    Read More
    A
    Ankita Chakravorty
    On: Oct 06, 2022

Latest News on Aviva Life Insurance

  • Explore Different Investment Plans In India

    Explore Different Investment Plans In India

    Investment definition is an asset acquired or invested in to build wealth and save money from the hard-earned income or appreciation. Investment meaning is primarily to obtain an additional source of income or gain profit from the investment over a specif
    By Shrida Gulati11 Jan 2022
  • Which Are The Best Term Insurance Plans In India?

    Which Are The Best Term Insurance Plans In India?

    A term insurance is one of the most popular types of insurance scheme in the market. Term insurance is a protection for your family. It pays a certain sum to take care of your family's financial needs in case of your unfortunate demise.
    By Shrida Gulati16 Nov 2021
  • Top 5 Companies Offering Term insurance in India

    Top 5 Companies Offering Term insurance in India

    A term insurance is one of the most popular types of insurance scheme in the market. Term insurance is a protection for your family. It pays a certain sum to take care of your family's financial needs in case of your unfortunate demise.
    By Shrida Gulati13 Oct 2021
  • Best Term Insurance Plans For Senior Citizens.

    Best Term Insurance Plans For Senior Citizens.

    Term insurance is the simplest and purest form of life insurance. It provides financial protection to your family at the most affordable rates. The benefit amount is paid out to the nominee in case of death of the person insured during the term of the pol
    By Shrida Gulati09 Aug 2021
  • Guide To Term Insurance Plans In India.

    Guide To Term Insurance Plans In India.

    A term insurance is one of the most popular types of insurance scheme in the market. Term insurance is a protection for your family. It pays a certain sum to take care of your family's financial needs in case of your unfortunate demise.
    By Shrida Gulati09 Aug 2021
Must BuyMust Buy

Why to Buy Life Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

  • Tax benefit upto 1,50,000*
  • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
  • 66 Lacs+ happy customers

Life Insurance News

Claim Process at Aviva Life Insurance

  • 1

    Claim Intimation

    In the event of the death of the life assured, the insurance company should be intimated as early as possible.
  • 2

    Submission of Documents

    For easy claim settlement, claim form, original policy document, death certificate and others documents should be submitted on time.
  • 3

    Claim Evaluation

    After successful submission of documents, the insurance company will thoroughly evaluate the claim filed.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    If claim request is approved, claim is settled within 30 days. In case of additional investigation, claim process may take 120 days.

Best Insurance Advisors in Your City.

FAQ About Aviva Life Insurance

  • Why should I choose Aviva India Life Insurance?

    Aviva India offers a wide range of life insurance products with focus to provide best insurance plans that secure its customers present and future. Aviva has a robust customer care which is available to its customers 24X7. Aviva India has featured a high claim settlement ratio of 98% for the year 2020-21. 

  • What is a Term Insurance Plan?

     A term insurance plan is a type of life insurance plan that provides comprehensive financial security to the family members of the policyholder against the uncertainties of life.

  • Why should I purchase a life Insurance policy online?.

    Purchasing life insurance online is fast,convenient, requires minimum paperwork, and it is economical and offers you real time tracking.

  • Which type of insurance policy should I choose?

    You should opt for an insurance plan that meets your needs and fulfils your insurance objective depending upon your current policies (if any), your income, liabilities, assets and expenses.

  • How many Term Insurance plans are offered by Aviva India?

    Aviva India offers four term insurance plans namely  Aviva Jana Suraksha, Aviva LifeShield Advantage, Aviva LifeShield Premium and Aviva Saral Jeevan Bima Plan.

Aviva Life Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime