Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Claim, renew, manage & moreLogin
Hurry Up!
Save upto ₹54,600 in taxes under 80C & 80D. Buy a term insurance plan now!
View Plans

HDFC Life Insurance User Reviews

142 reviews Rate This
Highlights
Claim Settlement Ratio98.01%
Customer Care9:00 AM to 9:00 PM
Death Benefit Paid For12,509 Policies
Inception2000
Presence421 Branches
Total Death Benefit Paid50.33 Crore

Term Life Insurance Premium Calculator

Gender

  • Male
  • Female

Date of Birth

calendericon

Do you smoke or chew tobacco?

  • Yes
  • No

Choose required coverage to secure your family’s future

50L
1Cr
1.5Cr
2Cr
Disclaimer :
1. Premium has been calculated for coverage till 60 years
2. Eligibility depends on income, occupation and educational qualification
Rating of HDFC
4.6
Based on
142 User reviews
  • Amazing Insurance Company

    I am impressed with the team of InsuranceDekho. They helped me in buying an HDFC life insurance policy. I got it online through the InsuranceDeko Online service. They had multiple types of life insurance and the expert team helped in buy the correct life insurance for me. Thank You!

    Read More
    H
    Hitesh Kumar
    On: Jan 25, 2024
  • Quick Working process

    The payment process for buying HDFC Life Insurance was very quick and easy. It was hardly a 2-3 minute process of buying and issuing the HDFC Life Insurance Policy on InsuranceDekho.

    Read More
    B
    Bhupender Saini
    On: Dec 04, 2023
  • Effortless service

    The team of InsuranceDekho was extremely helpful when I was buying the HDFC Life Insurance Policy from InsuranceDekho. They not only helped me select a desired life insurance plan but also explained everything about the process.

    Read More
    K
    Kiran Sharma
    On: Nov 24, 2023
  • A One-Stop-Shop

    InsuranceDekho is a one-stop-shop for all insurance needs. I not only found my HDFC Life Insurance Policy but also explored other insurance options.

    Read More
    J
    Jitender Kumar
    On: Oct 31, 2023
  • Exceptional Customer Support

    Dealing with life insurance is made more manageable thanks to InsuranceDekho's exceptional customer support. Their representatives are not just knowledgeable but also empathetic. When contacted, they truly care about us and provide guidance through the entire process of the HDFC Life Insurance Policy. 

    Read More
    M
    Mehrin Gupta
    On: Oct 26, 2023
  • Secured the best policy ever

    InsuranceDekho is the best at providing financial well-being. Their HDFC Life Insurance Policy is designed to provide security, comfort, and confidence in an ever-changing world.

    Read More
    A
    Anjana Bhatt
    On: Oct 18, 2023
  • Unparalleled Dedication

    InsuranceDekho's dedication to ensuring my satisfaction was unparalleled. They put in the extra effort to make sure I was content with my choice of purchasing the HDFC Life Insurance Policy.

    Read More
    C
    Chandeep Lamba
    On: Oct 03, 2023
  • A Lifesaver in Life Insurance

    InsuranceDekho came to my rescue when I needed to secure life insurance quickly. I could immediately without any delay buy the HDFC Life Insurance Policy. Their efficiency and dedication to helping me were truly lifesaving.

    Read More
    M
    Manisha Bhalla
    On: Sep 29, 2023
  • Prompt Policy Issuance

    Once I selected my HDFC Life Insurance Policy, InsuranceDekho issued my policy quickly. I didn't have to wait around for weeks to get coverage. That level of efficiency was impressive.

    Read More
    S
    Shalini Pundir
    On: Sep 25, 2023
  • Peace of Mind Guaranteed

    With Dekho's life insurance, I have peace of mind knowing that my loved ones are protected financially. Their HDFC Life Insurance Policy is clear, and the claims process is straightforward. A reliable choice for life insurance.

    Read More
    S
    Sakshi Kiani
    On: Sep 20, 2023

Latest News on HDFC Life Insurance

  • Ways To Check Expiry Date Of HDFC Life Policy

    Ways To Check Expiry Date Of HDFC Life Policy

    You can easily check the expiry date of your life insurance policy by going to the website of HDFC Life. For more details on why to check the expiry date of HDFC life policy and others, read on.
    By Saumya Srivastava21 Feb 2023
  • How To Get Duplicate HDFC Life Policy

    How To Get Duplicate HDFC Life Policy

    There are chances that you might get your HDFC Life insurance policy lost or misplaced, in such a case you need to apply for a duplicate one. Read on to understand the process of getting a duplicate of the HDFC Life policy.
    By Saumya Srivastava27 Jan 2023
  • HDFC Life Premium Calculation: Meaning, Benefits & Process

    HDFC Life Premium Calculation: Meaning, Benefits & Process

    HDFC Life Term Insurance Premium Calculator lets individuals evaluate the premium amount on the basis of the selected sum assured of their life insurance policy. Read on to know the process of using HDFC Premium Calculator Online!
    By Saumya Srivastava24 Jan 2023
  • Steps To Revive Lapsed HDFC Life Policy

    Steps To Revive Lapsed HDFC Life Policy

    You can revive your lapsed HDFC policy by following the process of Reinstatement. To know more about the steps, read on and learn more.
    By Saumya Srivastava18 Jan 2023
  • How To Take Loan Against HDFC Life Policy Online?

    How To Take Loan Against HDFC Life Policy Online?

    Learn how to take a loan against your HDFC Life policy online. Follow simple steps for loan requests, documentation, and approval. Check Now!!
    By Saumya Srivastava04 Jan 2023
Must BuyMust Buy

Why to Buy Life Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

  • Tax benefit upto 1,50,000*
  • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
  • 66 Lacs+ happy customers

Life Insurance News

Claim Process at HDFC Life Insurance

  • 1

    Claim Intimation

    In the event of the death of the life assured, the insurance company should be intimated as early as possible.
  • 2

    Submission of Documents

    For easy claim settlement, claim form, original policy document, death certificate and others documents should be submitted on time.
  • 3

    Claim Evaluation

    After successful submission of documents, the insurance company will thoroughly evaluate the claim filed.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    If claim request is approved, claim is settled within 30 days. In case of additional investigation, claim process may take 120 days.

Best Insurance Advisors in Your City.

FAQ About HDFC Life Insurance

  • Why should I choose HDFC Life Insurance?

    HDFC provides a wide range of Term, Savings, Investment, Pension, Health and Child plans. You can choose the plan that fits your needs and budget. HDFC Life Insurance has a claim settlement ratio of 99.07% for the year 2019-20. HDFC provides 24x7 customer care service.

  • What type of life insurance plans does HDFC Life offer?

    HDFC provides a wide range of term, savings, investment, pension, health and child plans.

  • What is the Claim Settlement Ratio of HDFC Life for the year 2019-20?

    HDFC Life Insurance featured a Claim Settlement Ratio of 99.07% for the year FY 2019-20. 

  • What is the toll-free customer care number of HDFC Life Insurance?

    The toll-free customer care number of HDFC Life is 1800 266 9777.

  • Why should I purchase a life insurance policy online?.

    Purchasing life insurance online is fast and convenient, requires minimum paperwork, is economical and provides you with real-time tracking.

HDFC Life Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime