Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Claim, renew, manage & moreLogin
Hurry Up!
Save upto ₹54,600 in taxes under 80C & 80D. Buy a term insurance plan now!
View Plans

Aegon Life Insurance User Reviews

143 reviews Rate This
Highlights
Claim Settlement Ratio99.03%
Inception2008

Term Life Insurance Premium Calculator

Gender

  • Male
  • Female

Date of Birth

calendericon

Do you smoke or chew tobacco?

  • Yes
  • No

Choose required coverage to secure your family’s future

50L
1Cr
1.5Cr
2Cr
Disclaimer :
1. Premium has been calculated for coverage till 60 years
2. Eligibility depends on income, occupation and educational qualification
Rating of Aegon
4.6
Based on
143 User reviews
  • Nice Features

    Purchasing a life insurance policy from InsuranceDekho was easy and smooth. The InsuranceDekho company provides excellent features like anytime assistance, free consultation at home, a policy tracker, and many more useful features. Through their customer-centric facilities, I was able to purchase an Aegon Life Insurance Plan with ease. Thank you InsuranceDekho team for helping me out with the process....

    Read More
    C
    Chetna Pandey
    On: Feb 07, 2024
  • Dedicated Customer Team Support

    The team of InsuranceDekho helped me with important information when I was buying the Aegon Life Insurance plan with them. They helped me understand all about the Aegon Life Insurance Plan in a better way.

    Read More
    V
    Vinod Tiwari
    On: Dec 11, 2023
  • Friendly support team

    The support team of InsuranceDekho was extremely helpful when I was buying the Aegon Life Insurance Policy. They provided me with the right guidance and made it easy for me to buy the same from InsuranceDekho. 

    Read More
    R
    Rajesh Puri
    On: Nov 22, 2023
  • User-Centric Approach

    I recently switched to the Aegon Life Insurance Policy from  InsuranceDekho. The plan focuses on the user's needs and preferences, which is evident in the way their website is designed and the services they offer.

    Read More
    N
    Nitin Kumar
    On: Nov 02, 2023
  • Peace of Mind Investment

    InsuranceDeko's Aegon Life Insurance Policy is not just an expense; it's an investment in peace of mind. It's reassuring to know that my family will be taken care of, no matter what.

    Read More
    M
    Muskaan Tawar
    On: Oct 10, 2023
  • Transparent and Honest

    I appreciate the transparency of InsuranceDekho. While purchasing the Aegon Life Insurance Policy. they provided me with all the necessary information and didn't try to upsell me on anything I didn't need. Their honesty is refreshing.

    Read More
    R
    Rashmi Despande
    On: Sep 21, 2023
  • Responsive and Caring Customer Service

    Dealing with InsuranceDeko has been a pleasure. Their customer service team is caring and always there to address my concerns promptly for my Aegon Life Insurance Policy.

    Read More
    A
    Avijit Dey
    On: Sep 15, 2023
  • Excellent Customer Support

    The customer support team of InsuranceDekho has always been there to answer my questions and guide me through the entire process of the purchase of the Aegon Life Insurance Policy. They're knowledgeable and friendly.

    Read More
    M
    Manish Agarwal
    On: Sep 13, 2023
  • Flexible Payment Options

    I appreciated the flexible payment options for premiums provided by InsuranceDekho. It made managing my Aegon Life Insurance Policy even more convenient.

    Read More
    D
    Dhairya Batra
    On: Sep 08, 2023
  • Wide Range of Options

    InsuranceDekho offers a wide range of life insurance plans, catering to diverse needs and budgets. Whether you're looking for any type of coverage, you can find it here. I chose the Aegon Life Insurance Policy.

    Read More
    C
    Chetna Galani
    On: Sep 05, 2023

Latest News on Aegon Life Insurance

  • How to download Aegon life policy receipt online?

    How to download Aegon life policy receipt online?

    Aegon Life premium receipt download process is quick and easy. The policyholders can visit the official website of Aegon Life and download the policy receipt online with ease. Read on to know complete process!
    By Saumya Srivastava01 Mar 2023
  • Steps To Revive Lapsed Aegon Life Policy

    Steps To Revive Lapsed Aegon Life Policy

    When the policyholder fails to pay the premium before the due date and during the grace period, the insurance policy lapses. A lapsed Aegon life insurance policy can be revived in a few easy steps. Read on to find out!
    By Saumya Srivastava23 Jan 2023
  • Aegon Life Launches iTerm Prime Insurance Plan For Self-Employed

    Aegon Life Launches iTerm Prime Insurance Plan For Self-Employed

    Aegon Life iTerm Prime is a non-linked, non-participating, and pure-risk individual life insurance policy. Individuals aged 18 and above can buy this plan for a minimum sum assured of Rs. 25 lakhs. The plan provides extensive coverage by offering various
    By Saumya Srivastava04 Jan 2023
  • In India, What Are The Finest Single Premium Insurance Policies?

    In India, What Are The Finest Single Premium Insurance Policies?

    A single insurance endowment plan is a one-time payment insurance policy that has been created for customers who do not want to endure the hassle of keeping a tab on the plan and making regular periodic payments. Here, you make one large payment, become t
    By Shrida Gulati04 Apr 2022
  • Top 3 Term Insurance Plans For Senior Citizens In India In 2022

    Top 3 Term Insurance Plans For Senior Citizens In India In 2022

    Retirement is a significant stage in everyone’s life. Every individual employed or paid in any manner expects to live comfortably and safely post-retirement. Find out some important info on term insurance plans for senior citizens in India.
    By Yamini Sharma18 Dec 2021
Must BuyMust Buy

Why to Buy Life Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

  • Tax benefit upto 1,50,000*
  • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
  • 66 Lacs+ happy customers

Life Insurance News

Claim Process at Aegon Life Insurance

  • 1

    Claim Intimation

    In the event of the death of the life assured, the insurance company should be intimated as early as possible.
  • 2

    Submission of Documents

    For easy claim settlement, claim form, original policy document, death certificate and others documents should be submitted on time.
  • 3

    Claim Evaluation

    After successful submission of documents, the insurance company will thoroughly evaluate the claim filed.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    If claim request is approved, claim is settled within 30 days. In case of additional investigation, claim process may take 120 days.

Best Insurance Advisors in Your City.

FAQ About Aegon Life Insurance

  • What Life Insurance plans are offered by Aegon India?

    Aegon Life Insurance offers various insurance plans such as Term Insurance, ULIPs, Health and Savings Plans.

  • Why should I choose Aegon Life Insurance?

    Aegon Life Insurance offers various insurance plans such as Term Insurance, ULIPs and Savings Plans. Aegon Life is a trusted brand and has featured a high claim settlement ratio of 98.01% in the FY 2019-20.

  • What are the benefits of purchasing Aegon Life Term Insurance Plans?

    Aegon Life strives to provide the best insurance plans, the benefits offered by Aegon Life while purchasing term plans are as follows:

    • No paperwork required
    • Hassle-free claim process
    • Get a quote in a matter of seconds
    • The plan provides lifelong coverage
    • 36 optional critical illness cover
    • Availability of 100% cover for Terminal Illness
    • Availability of Accidental Death Cover
    • Availability of Waiver of Premium Option.
  • When will my Aegon Life Insurance policy get issued?

    Aegon Life Insurance policies are issued quickly within 2 days after receiving all the required documents and medical records.

  • Can I change my term insurance plan after I purchase it?

    Contact details, payment mode and frequency can be changed in a term insurance plan after your purchase. Although you cannot change the sum assured amount and policy tenure once the policy has been bought.

Aegon Life Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime