Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Claim, renew, manage & moreLogin
Hurry Up!
Save upto ₹54,600 in taxes under 80C & 80D. Buy a term insurance plan now!
View Plans

Genuine ICICI Prudential Life Insurance User Reviews

350 reviews Rate This
Highlights
Claim Settlement Ratio97.90%
Customer Care10:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Death Benefit Paid For11,212 Policies
Inception2001
Presence514 Branches
Total Death Benefit Paid1,023.64 Crore

Term Life Insurance Premium Calculator

Gender

  • Male
  • Female

Date of Birth

calendericon

Do you smoke or chew tobacco?

  • Yes
  • No

Choose required coverage to secure your family’s future

50L
1Cr
1.5Cr
2Cr
Disclaimer :
1. Premium has been calculated for coverage till 60 years
2. Eligibility depends on income, occupation and educational qualification
Rating of ICICI Prudential
4.7
Based on
350 User reviews
  • Easy Processs

    I am thankful to InsuranceDekho for helping me buy the ICICI Prudential Life Insurance plan. The policy purchasing process was easy and smooth. The customer support team was good and friendly. They made my life insurance purchasing process easy and simple. Thank you all!

    Read More
    A
    Aniket Singh
    On: Feb 01, 2024
  • Great Services

    Thank you, InsuranceDekho, for helping me buy a life insurance policy with ease. My experience of buying the ICICI Prudential Life Insurance from InsuranceDekho was great. I am impressed with the supporting customer team. Firstly, I was not sure whether to purchase a life insurance policy online. Now, I recommend InsuranceDekho to everyone to purchase a life insurance policy online.

    Read More
    N
    Naveen Sharma
    On: Dec 06, 2023
  • The plan can be bought on any day of the week

    With a 24*7 service, it was easy for me to buy the ICICI Prudential Insurance Policy on any day of the week. Before buying, I first understood the process and only then proceeded with the purchase of the plan. 

    Read More
    R
    Rakesh Dubey
    On: Nov 21, 2023
  • Regular Policy Updates

    InsuranceDekho kept me informed about any updates or changes to my ICICI Prudential Insurance Policy. This proactive communication helped me stay on top of my coverage details.

    Read More
    D
    Dhanvijay rathore
    On: Nov 16, 2023
  • Efficient Policy Renewal

    Renewing my ICICI Prudential Insurance Policy with InsuranceDekho is efficient and hassle-free. They send timely reminders, and the renewal process is straightforward. The only thing that could improve it is more flexibility in policy term lengths.

    Read More
    N
    Nandini Garg
    On: Oct 16, 2023
  • Affordable and Comprehensive Coverage

    InsuranceDekho helped me find the ICICI Prudential Insurance Policy that fits my budget while still providing comprehensive coverage. The process was hassle-free, and their team was very responsive to my queries.

    Read More
    J
    Jasmine Saini
    On: Sep 21, 2023
  • Excellent Online Resources

    Insurancedekho’s website offers a wealth of educational resources and articles, helping me understand various aspects of life insurance better and taking the decision to purchase the ICICI Prudential Insurance Policy which was quite aligned with my requirements.

    Read More
    P
    Priti Bhatti
    On: Sep 15, 2023
  • Hassle-Free Premium Payment

    InsuranceDekho offered me multiple convenient premium payment options for my ICICI Prudential Insurance Policy, including online payments, which make it easy to keep your policy in force without any hassles.

    Read More
    K
    Krinal Shah
    On: Sep 12, 2023
  • Simple policy issuance

    I recently bought the ICICI Prudential Insurance Policy with assistance from InsuranceDekho. The purchasing process was quick and completely hassle-free. I was informed of all the policy details by the team. Overall, I found getting my policy issued extremely easy at InsuranceDekho. 

    Read More
    N
    Nitisha Dubey
    On: Sep 04, 2023
  • Perfect as per my requirements

    It has been around some days since I purchased the ICICI Prudential Insurance Policy. I had actually learned about this policy from InsuranceDekho’s site. When I connected with the team I came to know that this would be the best as per my specific term plan requirements. 

    Read More
    G
    Gunjan Batra
    On: Aug 25, 2023

Latest News on ICICI Prudential Life Insurance

  • Which Critical Illnesses Are Covered Under the ICICI Pru iProtect Smart Plan?

    Which Critical Illnesses Are Covered Under the ICICI Pru iProtect Smart Plan?

    ICICI Pru iProtect Smart Plan is considered as a wise choice by many people out there. There are a number of chronic illnesses covered by this particular plan. Learn more about which illnesses are covered under the ICICI iProtect Plan.
    By Saumya Srivastava28 Dec 2022
  • Everything You Need to Know Return Of Premium Plan Pru IProtect

    Everything You Need to Know Return Of Premium Plan Pru IProtect

    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance has come out with a term insurance product ‘ICICI Pru iProtect Return of Premium’. It is a customer-centric plan that will offer life-stage based cover wherein the quantum of life cover is automatically adjusted based on th
    By Shrida Gulati03 May 2022
  • In India, What Are The Finest Single Premium Insurance Policies?

    In India, What Are The Finest Single Premium Insurance Policies?

    A single insurance endowment plan is a one-time payment insurance policy that has been created for customers who do not want to endure the hassle of keeping a tab on the plan and making regular periodic payments. Here, you make one large payment, become t
    By Shrida Gulati04 Apr 2022
  • Top Endowment Plan In India Right Now!

    Top Endowment Plan In India Right Now!

    An endowment policy is a type of life insurance coverage that includes an investment component as well as a death payment. It enables you to develop a sizable savings account for your family while also ensuring that they are financially secure in your abs
    By Shrida Gulati04 Mar 2022
  • Life Insurance Plans Offered By ICICI Prudential Life Insurance

    Life Insurance Plans Offered By ICICI Prudential Life Insurance

    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Company Ltd began its operations in the year 2001. It is a joint venture between one of the largest private sector banks in India and Prudential Corporation Holdings Limited
    By Shrida Gulati20 Jan 2022
Must BuyMust Buy

Why to Buy Life Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

  • Tax benefit upto 1,50,000*
  • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
  • 66 Lacs+ happy customers

Life Insurance News

Claim Process at ICICI Prudential Life Insurance

  • 1

    Claim Intimation

    In the event of the death of the life assured, the insurance company should be intimated as early as possible.
  • 2

    Submission of Documents

    For easy claim settlement, claim form, original policy document, death certificate and others documents should be submitted on time.
  • 3

    Claim Evaluation

    After successful submission of documents, the insurance company will thoroughly evaluate the claim filed.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    If claim request is approved, claim is settled within 30 days. In case of additional investigation, claim process may take 120 days.

Best Insurance Advisors in Your City.

FAQ About ICICI Prudential Life Insurance

  • Why should I choose ICICI Prudential Life Insurance?

    ICICI Prudential life insurance has a wide range of plans to choose from according to your budget and terms. ICICI Prudential Life Insurance has a high Claim Settlement Ratio. ICICI Pru Life Insurance offers excellent customer care service and flexible payout options. Most importantly ICICI Prudential Life Insurance plans have affordable premiums.

  • What all life insurance plans does ICICI Prudential offer?

    Under the life insurance category, ICICI Prudential offers Term Insurance Plans, Health Insurance plans, Unit Linked Insurance Plans, Traditional Savings/Money Plans, Retirement Plans, Group Plans, Rural Plans.

  • What are the factors that affect the premium of ICICI Life Insurance plans?

    Factors that affect the premium calculation of ICICI Life insurance plans include the policyholder’s age, sum assured, gender, lifestyle, job, medical history, type of policy and tenure of the policy among other factors.

  • What is the grace period of ICICI Prudential Life Insurance plans?

    In case of non-payment of premium by the due date, ICICI Prudential Life Insurance offers a grace period of 15 days for monthly payments and of 30 days for half-yearly and yearly payments.

  • What are the payout options available for ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Plans?

    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance offers the 4 flexible payout options to its life insurance customers namely Lump-sum, Income, Increasing income and Lump-sum plus income.

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime