Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Claim, renew, manage & moreLogin
Hurry Up!
Save upto ₹54,600 in taxes under 80C & 80D. Buy a term insurance plan now!
View Plans

Sahara India Life Insurance User Reviews

45 reviews Rate This
Highlights
Claim Settlement Ratio97.18%
Customer Care1800-180-9000
Death Benefit Paid For585 Policies
Inception2004
Presence50 Branches Pan India
Total Death Benefit Paid5.44 Crore

Term Life Insurance Premium Calculator

Gender

  • Male
  • Female

Date of Birth

calendericon

Do you smoke or chew tobacco?

  • Yes
  • No

Choose required coverage to secure your family’s future

50L
1Cr
1.5Cr
2Cr
Disclaimer :
1. Premium has been calculated for coverage till 60 years
2. Eligibility depends on income, occupation and educational qualification
Rating of Sahara India
4.9
Based on
45 User reviews
  • Nice Purchase

    Thank you InsuranceDekho for suggesting the Sahara Life Insurance Plan. I am glad to have bought this life insurance policy through your online platform. It was easy and comfortable to buy from the InsuranceDekho website.

    Read More
    S
    Shubham Goel
    On: Jan 08, 2024
  • A top-rated plan

    Based on customer reviews, the Sahara Dhan Sanchay Jeevan Bima plan is one of the top-rated plans. So, I went with the customer reviews and instantly bought the Sahara Dhan Sanchay Jeevan Bima plan from InsuranceDekho.

    Read More
    F
    Farhan Khan
    On: Jan 23, 2023
  • Amazing features were available

    The Sahara Dhan Sanchay Jeevan Bima plan available on InsuranceDekho had so many amazing features that I was compelled to buy it without any hesitation. It was not just reasonably priced but was designed in such a way that all my needs were met.

    Read More
    V
    Vaishnavi Chaudhary
    On: Oct 13, 2022
  • Got personalised advice at home

    The best part about buying the Sahara Dhan Sanchay Jeevan Bima plan from InsuranceDekho was that I got personalised advice at home. The team of InsuranceDekho visited my home and provided me with expert guidance.

    Read More
    P
    Piyush Chawla
    On: Sep 26, 2022
  • Online term calculator

    With the help of the online term calculator available on InsuranceDekho, I was easily able to calculate the premium of a number of plans available. I eventually bought the Sahara Dhan Sanchay Jeevan Bima plan as its premium matched my budget. 

    Read More
    M
    Mrinalini Singh
    On: Sep 20, 2022
  • Affordable life plan

    I wanted to invest in a life insurance plan but my budget was restricted, so I was looking for affordable life insurance plans. That’s why when I found the Sahara Dhan Sanchay Jeevan Bima plan on InsuranceDekho and calculated its premium, I found that it matched my budget. So, I bought the Sahara Dhan Sanchay Jeevan Bima plan from InsuranceDekho. 

    Read More
    R
    Rashi Raj
    On: Sep 09, 2022
  • Online term calculator to calculate the premium

    The online term calculator available on InsuranceDekho is one of the most advantageous tools available on InsuranceDekho. I used the online term calculator to calculate the premium for all the available life insurance plans. Then, I proceeded with buying the Sahara Dhan Sanchay Jeevan Bima plan as this plan matched my budget. 

    Read More
    M
    Mrinalini Raj
    On: Sep 01, 2022
  • 5 minutes of policy issuance

    The entire process of issuing the policy for Sahara Dhan Sanchay Jeevan Bima plan on InsuranceDekho just took 5 minutes. Moreover, the process was hassle-free; thus, I would suggest others buy the Sahara Dhan Sanchay Jeevan Bima plan from InsuranceDekho. 

    Read More
    P
    Pallavi Chopra
    On: Aug 25, 2022
  • No involvement of the third party

    There was no involvement of a third party or an agent while I was buying the Sahara Dhan Sanchay Jeevan Bima plan from InsuranceDekho. Thus, I was able to do all the formalities on my own as well as save the cost of an external agent. So, buying the Sahara Dhan Sanchay Jeevan Bima plan was easy.

    Read More
    S
    Saloni Sharma
    On: Aug 19, 2022
  • Timely reminders

    I bought the Sahara Dhan Sanchay Jeevan Bima plan from InsuranceDekho at the suggestion of one of my friends. Even after using the Sahara Dhan Sanchay Jeevan Bima plan for so many years, I still get reminders about policy renewal dates and others so that I don’t miss out on anything important. 

    Read More
    A
    Arpit Agarwal
    On: Aug 09, 2022

Latest News on Sahara India Life Insurance

Must BuyMust Buy

Why to Buy Life Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

  • Tax benefit upto 1,50,000*
  • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
  • 66 Lacs+ happy customers

Life Insurance News

Claim Process at Sahara India Life Insurance

  • 1

    Claim Intimation

    In the event of the death of the life assured, the insurance company should be intimated as early as possible.
  • 2

    Submission of Documents

    For easy claim settlement, claim form, original policy document, death certificate and others documents should be submitted on time.
  • 3

    Claim Evaluation

    After successful submission of documents, the insurance company will thoroughly evaluate the claim filed.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    If claim request is approved, claim is settled within 30 days. In case of additional investigation, claim process may take 120 days.

Best Insurance Advisors in Your City.

FAQ About Sahara India Life Insurance

  • Why should I opt for Sahara India Life Insurance?

    You can pick your choice from a wide array of plans  from Sahara India Life Insurance, based on your preference and budgetary constraints. The plans are easy to afford, and the claim settlement ratio is high. 

  • What plans does Sahara India Life Insurance offer?

    Sahara India Life offers unit-linked plans, endowment plans, group insurance plans, and money-back plans.  

  • How can I pay the Sahara India Life Insurance premium?

    You can pay the Sahara India Life Insurance premium online through Internet banking, debit card, or credit cards. 

  • What is the claim settlement ratio of Sahara India Life Insurance?

    Sahara India Life Insurance had a claim settlement ratio of 90.16% in FY 2018-19.

  • What are the contact details of Sahara India Life Insurance?

    You can connect with Sahara India Life Insurance personnel using the toll-Free No: 1800-180-9000. Alternatively, you can email at sahara.life@sahara.in.

Sahara India Life Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime