Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Claim, renew, manage & moreLogin
Hurry Up!
Save upto ₹75,000 on taxes in 80D. Buy a health insurance now!
View Plans

Cholamandalam Health Insurance Reviews | InsuranceDekho

139 reviews Rate This
Highlights
Cashless Approval TAT70 mins Cashless Claim Processing
Claim Settlement Ratio94%
Network Hospitals11,000+
Pre-existing Disease Waiting Period3 years
Special BenefitsHigh Coverage
Starting Premium of Rs. 5 lakhs SIRs. 407/month

Health Insurance Calculator

Whom do you want the insurance for ?

You
Couple
Family
Father
Mother

Select the age of all members

  • You

Where do you live ?

Choose required Coverage for yourself?

2 Lac
3 Lac
5 Lac
10 Lac
25 Lac
Disclaimer : Actual Premium might vary basis your location, age and number of members
Rating of Cholamandalam MS
4.7
Based on
139 User reviews
  • Anytime Assistance

    The 24x7 helping policy of InsuranceDekho is superb. I got the flexibility to reach the support team at any time and buy insurance plans easily in my comfort. Thanks to the insurance experts for suggesting the Cholamandalam MS Health Insurance plan to me. I am happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    C
    Chetan Dikshit
    On: Feb 09, 2024
  • Great Supporting Team

    I bought the Cholamandalam MS health insurance Plan from InsuranceDekho. I am pleased with my experience buying a health insurance plan from InsuranceDekho. The customer support team won my heart with their hard work. They understood the value of time and helped me resolve the problems as quickly as possible.

    Read More
    S
    Shivam Verma
    On: Dec 12, 2023
  • Essential for a Healthy Future

    The Cholamandalam MS Health Insurance Policy from InsuranceDekho is an essential part of my plan for a healthy future. It's a safety net that I wouldn't want to be without.

    Read More
    J
    Jannya Pathak
    On: Sep 20, 2023
  • Helpful customer care

    I bought the Cholamandalam MS Health Insurance Policy for myself from the InsuranceDekho website, I found it easy to choose the best policy according to my preferences and which should lie in my budget too. I contacted the helpline number and the executive helped me in choosing the best plan. 

    Read More
    S
    Santosh Devrat
    On: Sep 04, 2023
  • Buy policy within 5 minutes

    The Cholamandalam MS Health Insurance Policy is a useful policy that I bought online at InsuranceDekho last week. The buying process was smooth and I was able to buy the policy within 5 minutes. Thanks to the team at InsuranceDekho for the help.

    Read More
    N
    Neelam Kathuria
    On: Aug 16, 2023
  • Must BuyMust Buy

    Why to Buy Health Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

    • Tax benefit upto 75,000*
    • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
    • 66 Lacs+ happy customers
  • Must-buy policy

    The Cholamandalam MS Health Insurance Policy is an affordable policy that offers enhanced coverage. I bought the policy at InsuranceDekho and the helpful customer care executives helped me buy the policy within 5 minutes.

    Read More
    N
    Neeraj Singhal
    On: Aug 08, 2023
  • Wonderful Customer Support Team

    I bought the Cholamandalam MS Health Insurance Policy from the website of InsuranceDekho. It was the best health insurance buying experience. The whole process was customer-centric and smooth. The knowledge of their customer executive was outstanding. Would highly recommend InsuranceDekho for buying a health insurance plan. 

    Read More
    S
    Shweta Nagar
    On: Jul 20, 2023
  • Cost-Effective Health Plans

    Recommended InsuranceDekho to each and every person who is looking forward to buying affordable health plans. I bought Cholamandalam MS Health Insurance Policy from the company. This plan was offering me the maximum benefit by providing coverage for most critical illnesses. It was a hassle-free and convenient [process of buying the protection. 

    Read More
    A
    Alakshya Babar
    On: Jul 07, 2023
  • Nice Experience

    Had an amazing purchasing journey! My experience of purchasing the Cholamandalam MS Health Insurance Policy from InsuranceDekho was pleasing. The customer service executives were friendly to me. The website of the company is very professional and informative. I was able to compare the plans easily with their online health insurance premium calculator. 

    Read More
    P
    Puja Chettri
    On: Jun 26, 2023
  • Best Online Platform

    InsuranceDekho is the best online insurance company. I loved my purchase of the Cholamandalam MS Health Insurance Policy from the company. The entire process sailed smoothly. The customer support team was helpful and dedicated to helping me in the best possible way. My all queries were answered the same day by the team members. Recommended to everyone! 

    Read More
    M
    Mansi Singhal
    On: Jun 13, 2023
Tax Save
Save Tax upto ₹75000*
Under Section 80D

*Tax benefits are subject to changes in Income Tax Act.

Best Cholamandalam Health Insurance Plans In India

  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 832/month*
    No room rent limit 100% no claim bonusUnlimited restoration benefits3 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 10 L
    Starting at 739/month*
    No room rent limit Unlimited restoration benefits50% no claim bonus4 Years PED Waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 447/month*
    No room rent limit 33% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits3 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 1,312/month*
    No room rent limit 50% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits3 yrs PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 448/month*
    Single Private A/C Room 20% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits1 year PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 664/month*
    No room rent limit 20% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits2 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 675/month*
    No room rent limit 50% no claim bonusUnlimited restoration benefits3 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 690/month*
    Single Private A/C Room 100% restoration benefits3 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 546/month*
    Twin sharing room Zero no claim bonus100% restoration benefits2 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 566/month*
    No room rent limit 20% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits3 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 1,770/month*
    Zero no claim bonusNo restoration benefits1 year PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 40 L
    Starting at 62/month*
  • Cover 2 L
    Starting at 146/month*
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 806/month*
    Single Private Room 10% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits2 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 476/month*
    60% no claim bonus150% restoration benefits4 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 526/month*
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 855/month*
    25% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits4 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 448/month*
    Single Private A/C Room 20% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits1 year PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 396/month*
    No room rent limit Room rent upto 2% of SI Room rent upto 1% of SI No room rent limit
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 738/month*
    No room rent limit 50% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits3 yrs PED waiting period
    View All Features
Note: Premium is shown for 18yr old individual of Delhi
Show More
Must BuyMust Buy

Why to Buy Health Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

  • Tax benefit upto 75,000*
  • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
  • 66 Lacs+ happy customers

Health Insurance News

Cholamandalam Health Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime

Claim Process at Cholamandalam Health Insurance

  • Network Hospital
  • Non-Network Hospital
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 48 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 72 hours prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Fill in the pre-authorisation form and hand it over to hospital's insurance/TPA desk to initiate claim request.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request is approved, claim is settled. If not approved, claim for reimbursement after discharge.
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 48 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 72 hours prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Submit claim form with original documents such as doctor’s reports, hospital bills, diagnostic tests, etc.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request for reimbursement of expenses is approved, the claim will be settled.

Best Insurance Advisors in Your City.

FAQ About Cholamandalam Health Insurance

  • Does Cholamandalam MS General Insurance Company offer any family floater health insurance policy?

    Yes. Cholamandalam MS provides health insurance policies, which are framed especially for families. The Healthline health insurance plan is a popular product offered for families.

  • Are customers required to go through medical check-ups for buying health insurance policies from Cholamandalam MS insurance firm?

    Yes, under a few plans by Cholamandalam MS the applicants are required to go through pre-acceptance medical screening or test. In case, if the proposal is accepted, 100% cost of the check-up is reimbursed to the applicant.  

  • Does Cholamandalam MS General Insurance Company offer coverage for critical illnesses under any of its policies?

    Yes. Cholamandalam MS insurance firm offers a speficially-designed plan to provide coverage related to critical illnesses.

  • Does Chola MS Insurance Company provide Hospital Cash benefit under any of its health plans?

    Yes, Cholamandalam MS General Insurance Company provides a separate plan known as Chola Hospital Cash Healthline to offer hospital cash benefit to the customers.

  • How to purchase and apply for health insurance policies plans by Cholamandalam MS General Insurance Company?

    To buy a health insurance policy from Cholamandalam MS General Insurance Company applicants can either visit the company’s official website, i.e.  www.cholainsurance.com or can buy it from the leading online broker’s website i.e., InsuranceDekho.com.

Latest Health Insurance Articles