Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Claim, renew, manage & moreLogin
Hurry Up!
Save upto ₹75,000 on taxes in 80D. Buy a health insurance now!
View Plans

Apollo Munich Health Insurance User Reviews

40 reviews Rate This
Highlights
Claim Settlement Ratio89%
COVID-19 CoverYes
Network Hospitals4650+
Policies Sold809364
RenewabilityLifelong

Health Insurance Calculator

Whom do you want the insurance for ?

You
Couple
Family
Father
Mother

Select the age of all members

  • You

Where do you live ?

Choose required Coverage for yourself?

2 Lac
3 Lac
5 Lac
10 Lac
25 Lac
Disclaimer : Actual Premium might vary basis your location, age and number of members
Rating of Apollo Munich
4.6
Based on
40 User reviews
  • Amazing benefits

    I wanted to buy a health insurance plan for myself. I visited the InsuranceDekho website and found a wide range of plans. I bought the Optima Secure Health insurance plan of HDFC ERGO. It is offering me a lot of benefits. I am really satisfied

    Read More
    U
    Usha Saxena
    On: Jan 27, 2022
  • Secured payments

    I bought the Optima Restore health insurance plan by HDFC ERGO from the InsuranceDekho website. The payment method was quite secure and convenient. I could easily make the payment. If you are looking for a health insurance plan, do visit the InsuranceDekho website

    Read More
    M
    Muskan Jain
    On: Jan 27, 2022
  • User-friendly website

    While buying the My Health Suraksha health insurance plan of HDFC ERGO from the InsuranceDekho website, I found the website to be user-friendly. I could easily locate the things on the website. It was very well managed

    Read More
    S
    Suhani Jha
    On: Jan 27, 2022
  • Great Expert Team

    I am glad to get the support of the expert team of InsuranceDekho to learn about the best plan according to my preference. I got valuable advice. And purchased a policy from HDFC ergo general insurance

    Read More
    T
    Tapas Simha
    On: Jan 05, 2022
  • Optimised budget

    On InsuranceDekho, the premium budget is properly optimised. The policy coverages are well aligned with the premium amount. This is one of the main reasons why I chose this platform to issue HDFC ERGO General Insurance my:Health Koti Suraksha.

    Read More
    V
    Vandana Khare
    On: May 03, 2021
  • Must BuyMust Buy

    Why to Buy Health Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

    • Tax benefit upto 75,000*
    • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
    • 66 Lacs+ happy customers
  • Single website for a thorough research

    InsuranceDekho is a single website where I could do thorough policy research without the necessity to move to anywhere else. From finding relevant information to policy issuance, renewal and claim settlement, everything is possible here. This convinced me to issue HDFC ERGO General Insurance my:Health Medisure Classic plan.

    Read More
    S
    Shukla Naskar
    On: Apr 30, 2021
  • Received guidance through Whatsapp

    I wanted to make a claim under  HDFC ERGO General Insurance’s Optima Restore plan through InsuranceDekho. Since I was on the move, I could not check the website for details. So. I used the Whatsapp number to get guidance. I got a callback. The official helped me to settle my claim immediately.

    Read More
    N
    Navya Palit
    On: Apr 29, 2021
  • Paperless renewal

    Renewing HDFC ERGO General Insurance’s my:health Suraksha plan was conducted in a paperless format on InsuranceDekho. I started by giving existing policy details on an online form. I generated quotes, compared and reselected my policy. After uploading the required documents and payment, the renewed papers were sent to my email.

    Read More
    D
    Debarghya Das
    On: Apr 28, 2021
  • Awesome after-sale service

    InsuranceDekho provides awesome after-sale services to its customers. After purchasing HDFC ERGO General Insurance’s Optima Restore plan, I have been receiving premium payment and renewal reminders and updated policy information constantly on my mobile.

    Read More
    A
    Antariksha Bhaduri
    On: Apr 26, 2021
  • Hassle-free renewal

    Renewal for my HDFC ERGO General Insurance’s my:Health Women Suraksha Policy was hassle-free on InsuranceDekho. I gave existing policy details along with its expiry date, regenerated and reselected my plan. After the completion of the premium payment, renewed policy papers were sent to my email. -

    Read More
    F
    Fatima Ahmed
    On: Apr 23, 2021
Tax Save
Save Tax upto ₹75000*
Under Section 80D

*Tax benefits are subject to changes in Income Tax Act.

Best Apollo Munich Health Insurance Plans In India

  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 832/month*
    No room rent limit 100% no claim bonusUnlimited restoration benefits3 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 10 L
    Starting at 739/month*
    No room rent limit Unlimited restoration benefits50% no claim bonus4 Years PED Waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 447/month*
    No room rent limit 33% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits3 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 1,312/month*
    No room rent limit 50% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits3 yrs PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 448/month*
    Single Private A/C Room 20% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits1 year PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 664/month*
    No room rent limit 20% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits2 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 675/month*
    No room rent limit 50% no claim bonusUnlimited restoration benefits3 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 690/month*
    Single Private A/C Room 100% restoration benefits3 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 546/month*
    Twin sharing room Zero no claim bonus100% restoration benefits2 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 566/month*
    No room rent limit 20% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits3 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 1,770/month*
    Zero no claim bonusNo restoration benefits1 year PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 40 L
    Starting at 62/month*
  • Cover 2 L
    Starting at 146/month*
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 806/month*
    Single Private Room 10% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits2 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 476/month*
    60% no claim bonus150% restoration benefits4 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 526/month*
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 855/month*
    25% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits4 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 448/month*
    Single Private A/C Room 20% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits1 year PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 396/month*
    No room rent limit Room rent upto 2% of SI Room rent upto 1% of SI No room rent limit
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 738/month*
    No room rent limit 50% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits3 yrs PED waiting period
    View All Features
Note: Premium is shown for 18yr old individual of Delhi
Show More
Must BuyMust Buy

Why to Buy Health Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

  • Tax benefit upto 75,000*
  • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
  • 66 Lacs+ happy customers

Health Insurance News

Apollo Munich Health Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime

Claim Process at Apollo Munich Health Insurance

  • Network Hospital
  • Non-Network Hospital
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 24 and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 48 prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Fill in the pre-authorisation form and hand it over to hospital's insurance/TPA desk to initiate claim request.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request is approved, claim is settled. If not approved, claim for reimbursement after discharge.
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 24 and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 48 prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Submit claim form with original documents such as doctor’s reports, hospital bills, diagnostic tests, etc.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request for reimbursement of expenses is approved, the claim will be settled.

1697 Apollo Munich Cashless Network Hospitals in India

Best Insurance Advisors in Your City.

FAQ About Apollo Munich Health Insurance

  • What are the key benefits of health insurance by HDFC Ergo?

    Health insurance by HDFC Ergo offers the following benefits to the insured: 

    • Coverage on individual as well as family floater basis
    • Plans offer lifelong renewability benefit
    • Plans with no sub-limit on room rent
    • 5% of bonus on the sum insured for every year a claim is not made
    • Reimbursement of health check-up expenses after a block of 4 claim-free years.
  • Do health insurance plans by HDFC Ergo provide tax benefits?

    Yes. If covered under health insurance plans by HDFC Ergo, you can avail tax benefits under Section 80D of the Income Tax Act, 1961 on the premiums paid for them. 

  • Who can enjoy benefits under the health insurance plan by HDFC Ergo?

    Anyone who is aged more than 18 years and is living in India can purchase health insurance plans offered by HDFC Ergo. They can also include their family members under the plans.

  • Does health insurance by HDFC Ergo allow policyholders to avail additional benefits?

    Apart from the coverage benefits, the holders of HDFC Ergo plans cover you for additional benefits such as free preventive health check-ups, multiplier benefits wherein you can get up to 100% additional policy cover as No Claim Bonus, 100% restore benefit that restores 100% cover instantly after your first claim. Also, you can avail several add-on benefits like critical illness cover, maternity cover etc. as per your choice, if covered under health insurance plans by HDFC Ergo. 

  • Is my health insurance plan by HDFC Ergo transferable without losing renewal benefits?

    Yes. You can transfer your health insurance plan by HDFC Ergo without losing renewal benefits such as No Claim Bonus or waiting period benefits.  

Latest Health Insurance Articles