Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Claim, renew, manage & moreLogin
Hurry Up!
Save upto ₹75,000 on taxes in 80D. Buy a health insurance now!
View Plans

Acko Health Insurance Reviews Online| InsuranceDekho

110 reviews Rate This
Highlights
Claim Settlement Ratio74.09%
COVID-19 CoverAvailable
Free Health CheckupAvailable
Inception2016
Network Hospitals5,300+
RenewabilityLifetime

Health Insurance Calculator

Whom do you want the insurance for ?

You
Couple
Family
Father
Mother

Select the age of all members

  • You

Where do you live ?

Choose required Coverage for yourself?

2 Lac
3 Lac
5 Lac
10 Lac
25 Lac
Disclaimer : Actual Premium might vary basis your location, age and number of members
Rating of Acko
4.5
Based on
110 User reviews
  • Prompt Notifications

    I received timely notifications from InsuranceDekho regarding my New India- Assurance- Floater Mediclaim updates, making sure I'm always informed. It was actually good to know that they informed you before time about your policy’s expiry date and to renew on time.

    Read More
    M
    Monika Rajput
    On: Sep 15, 2023
  • A Lifesaver During Medical Emergencies

    InsuranceDekho proved to be a lifesaver during a recent medical emergency. Their New India Assurance- Floater Mediclaim plan covered all expenses, and I didn't have to worry about the financial burden. Grateful for their support!

    Read More
    L
    Leena Gupta
    On: Jul 24, 2023
  • Best customer service

    The customer care service of the insuranceDekho website is amazing. I contacted them while buying the Acko Secure Shield Policy, I wanted to know the benefits of the plan and the executive cleared all my doubts at one go.

    Read More
    S
    Sakshi Yadav
    On: Oct 13, 2022
  • Best customer service

    The customer care service of the insuranceDekho website is amazing. I contacted them while buying the Acko Secure Shield Policy, I wanted to know the benefits of the plan and the executive cleared all my doubts in one go.

    Read More
    S
    Sakshi Yadav
    On: May 26, 2022
  • Best customer service

    The customer care service of the insuranceDekho website is amazing. I contacted them while buying the Acko Secure Shield Policy, I wanted to know the benefits of the plan and the executive cleared all my doubts in one go. 

    Read More
    S
    Sakshi Yadav
    On: May 19, 2022
  • Must BuyMust Buy

    Why to Buy Health Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

    • Tax benefit upto 75,000*
    • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
    • 66 Lacs+ happy customers
  • Best customer service

    The customer care service of the insuranceDekho website is amazing. The executives are trained so well and have the ability to provide good solutions. I wanted to know the benefits of a health plan and the executive cleared all my doubts in one go. After the executive explained how the plan works I purchased Acko Secure Shield Policy from InsuranceDekho. 

    Read More
    A
    Anuj Behl
    On: May 06, 2022
  • Reminder feature

    The insuranceDekho website has a reminder feature which is amazing. I bought the Acko Secure Shield Plan from their website a year ago. And, now this feature keeps a track of it and gives me a constant reminder to get it renewed. 

    Read More
    A
    Aastha Rawat
    On: May 05, 2022
  • Best customer service

    The customer care service of the insuranceDekho website is amazing. I contacted them while buying the Acko Secure Shield Policy, I wanted to know the benefits of the plan and the executive cleared all my doubts in one go. 

    Read More
    S
    Sakshi Yadav
    On: Apr 26, 2022
  • Must buy during pandemic times

    Acko Corona Kavach Policy is a useful policy that one must buy during pandemic times. I bought the policy recently at InsuranceDekho and liked the simplified buying process. It is essential to be covered under such a policy during these times. 

    Read More
    T
    Tanmay Singhal
    On: Dec 09, 2021
  • Easy to fill quotes

    I am happy to have bought Acko Corona Kavach Policy at InsuranceDekho as it was very easy to fill quotes at the portal. I entered the required details and was able to shortlist the most suitable health insurance policy for myself and my family. 

    Read More
    B
    Bhavya Mittal
    On: Dec 07, 2021
Tax Save
Save Tax upto ₹75000*
Under Section 80D

*Tax benefits are subject to changes in Income Tax Act.

Best Acko Health Insurance Plans In India

  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 832/month*
    No room rent limit 100% no claim bonusUnlimited restoration benefits3 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 10 L
    Starting at 739/month*
    No room rent limit Unlimited restoration benefits50% no claim bonus4 Years PED Waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 447/month*
    No room rent limit 33% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits3 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 1,312/month*
    No room rent limit 50% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits3 yrs PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 448/month*
    Single Private A/C Room 20% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits1 year PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 664/month*
    No room rent limit 20% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits2 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 675/month*
    No room rent limit 50% no claim bonusUnlimited restoration benefits3 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 690/month*
    Single Private A/C Room 100% restoration benefits3 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 546/month*
    Twin sharing room Zero no claim bonus100% restoration benefits2 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 566/month*
    No room rent limit 20% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits3 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 1,770/month*
    Zero no claim bonusNo restoration benefits1 year PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 40 L
    Starting at 62/month*
  • Cover 2 L
    Starting at 146/month*
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 806/month*
    Single Private Room 10% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits2 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 476/month*
    60% no claim bonus150% restoration benefits4 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 526/month*
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 855/month*
    25% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits4 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 448/month*
    Single Private A/C Room 20% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits1 year PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 396/month*
    No room rent limit Room rent upto 2% of SI Room rent upto 1% of SI No room rent limit
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 738/month*
    No room rent limit 50% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits3 yrs PED waiting period
    View All Features
Note: Premium is shown for 18yr old individual of Delhi
Show More
Must BuyMust Buy

Why to Buy Health Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

  • Tax benefit upto 75,000*
  • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
  • 66 Lacs+ happy customers

Health Insurance News

Acko Health Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime

Claim Process at Acko Health Insurance

  • Network Hospital
  • Non-Network Hospital
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation as soon as it occurs and for planned hospitalisation intimate as soon as it occurs prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Fill in the pre-authorisation form and hand it over to hospital's insurance/TPA desk to initiate claim request.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request is approved, claim is settled. If not approved, claim for reimbursement after discharge.
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation as soon as it occurs and for planned hospitalisation intimate as soon as it occurs prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Submit claim form with original documents such as doctor’s reports, hospital bills, diagnostic tests, etc.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request for reimbursement of expenses is approved, the claim will be settled.

Best Insurance Advisors in Your City.

FAQ About Acko Health Insurance

  • What are the key benefits of Acko General Insurance?

    Following are the key benefits of Acko General Insurance: 

    • Wide network of more than 5,300 hospitals
    • Phenomenal customer support
    • Good Claim Settlement Ratio of 74.09% for the financial year 2019-20
    • Cover for treatment related to COVID-19 
    • Quick claim settlement process.
  • Does Acko General Insurance provide tax benefits?

    Yes. Premiums paid for Acko General Insurance are eligible for tax benefits under Section 80D of the Income Tax Act, 1961.

  • Who can enjoy the benefits under Acko Health Insurance policies?

    People who are aged at least 18 years and live in India can avail benefits under Acko Health Insurance policies.

  • Does Acko General Insurance allow policyholders to avail additional benefits?

    Yes. Apart from coverage features, the health insurance plans offered by Acko General Insurance offer additional benefits to the policyholders. These include lifetime renewability benefit, tax benefits under Section 80D of the Income Tax Act, 1961, grace period, free look period, etc. The health insurance plans come with several add-on benefits as well such as doctor-on-call, family physician, daily hospital cash, critical illness cover, etc.

  • Is my Acko Health Insurance policy transferable without losing renewal benefits?

    Yes. You can transfer your Acko Health insurance policy without losing renewal benefits.

Latest Health Insurance Articles