Compare & Buy Car, Bike and Health Insurance Online - InsuranceDekho
Claim, renew, manage & moreLogin
Hurry Up!
Save upto ₹75,000 on taxes in 80D. Buy a health insurance now!
View Plans

United India Health Insurance Reviews Online | InsuranceDekho

218 reviews Rate This
Highlights
Claim SettlementDedicated Team
Claim Settlement Ratio78.03%
COVID-19 CoverYes
Network Hospitals7,000+
Policies Sold11,82,067
RenewabilityLifelong

Health Insurance Calculator

Whom do you want the insurance for ?

You
Couple
Family
Father
Mother

Select the age of all members

  • You

Where do you live ?

Choose required Coverage for yourself?

2 Lac
3 Lac
5 Lac
10 Lac
25 Lac
Disclaimer : Actual Premium might vary basis your location, age and number of members
Rating of United India
4.6
Based on
218 User reviews
  • Best Insurance Company

    I suggest everyone buy a health insurance policy online from the InsuranceDekho. Besides providing online consultations by insurance experts, their customer support team members came to my house for personalized advice and helped me buy health insurance plans. I am happy to have bought the United India Health Insurance Policy smoothly from their website.

    Read More
    M
    Mayank Chopra
    On: Jan 08, 2024
  • Very Helpful plan

    I recently bought the United Insurance Arogya Sanjeevani Policy. The plan is quite helpful and is helping me with my healthcare expenses. I bought this plan from the InsuranceDekho website. I am happy with my purchase. 

    Read More
    M
    Mannat Saluja
    On: May 17, 2022
  • Very Helpful plan

    I recently bought the United Insurance Arogya Sanjeevani Policy. The plan is quite helpful and is helping me with my healthcare expenses. I bought this plan from the InsuranceDekho website. I am happy with my purchase. 

    Read More
    S
    Sonia Suneja
    On: May 16, 2022
  • Very Helpful plan

    I recently bought the United Insurance Arogya Sanjeevani Policy. The plan is quite helpful and is helping me with my healthcare expenses. I bought this plan from the InsuranceDekho website. I am happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    M
    Mannat Saluja
    On: Mar 11, 2022
  • Flexible top class price modes

    InsuranceDekho’s portal has a secured price gateway and it provides me a number of methods to pay the top rate online for my United Insurance Individual Health Insurance Policy. I paid for it with the aid of a Debit card and I am comfortable to have offered it. 

    Read More
    S
    Sakshi Jain
    On: Jan 14, 2022
  • Must BuyMust Buy

    Why to Buy Health Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

    • Tax benefit upto 75,000*
    • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
    • 66 Lacs+ happy customers
  • Several coverage benefits

    My United Insurance Individual Health Insurance Policy offers me several coverage benefits. I bought the policy at InsuranceDekho and I must say that the customer care executives were really helpful. I will visit the portal again for any insurance-related requirements.

    Read More
    K
    Kavita Kapila
    On: Dec 13, 2021
  • Quick to buy

    I bought United Insurance Individual Health Insurance Policy at InsuranceDekho last week and liked the policy coverage benefits. I wanted to buy a policy that covers me for major healthcare expenses yet comes at an affordable premium and hence I chose to buy this one. It was a quick process. 

    Read More
    L
    Lavanya Rai
    On: Dec 08, 2021
  • Affordable policy

    I am thankful to the customer care executives at InsuranceDekho who helped me buy United Insurance Individual Health Insurance Policy and helped me pay the premium by following a few easy steps via a secured payment gateway. InsuranceDekho offers great services and I am happy with it. 

    Read More
    K
    Kanika Kumari
    On: Dec 06, 2021
  • Smooth claim settlement

    United Insurance Individual Health Insurance Policy is a useful one that I made a claim under, with the help of customer care executives at InsuranceDekho. I am happy with the services of InsuranceDekho as because of them, my claim settlement request got approved.   

    Read More
    M
    Manan Khanna
    On: Dec 01, 2021
  • Most suitable health insurance policy for individuals

    InsuranceDekho offers many health insurance plans for individuals, families, children, parents, etc. I wanted it for myself so discussed my requirements with the executives and selected United Insurance Individual Health Insurance Policy. I am satisfied with the policy benefits.

    Read More
    L
    Lavanya Girotra
    On: Nov 29, 2021
Tax Save
Save Tax upto ₹75000*
Under Section 80D

*Tax benefits are subject to changes in Income Tax Act.

Best United India Health Insurance Plans In India

  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 832/month*
    No room rent limit 100% no claim bonusUnlimited restoration benefits3 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 10 L
    Starting at 739/month*
    No room rent limit Unlimited restoration benefits50% no claim bonus4 Years PED Waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 447/month*
    No room rent limit 33% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits3 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 1,312/month*
    No room rent limit 50% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits3 yrs PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 448/month*
    Single Private A/C Room 20% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits1 year PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 664/month*
    No room rent limit 20% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits2 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 675/month*
    No room rent limit 50% no claim bonusUnlimited restoration benefits3 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 690/month*
    Single Private A/C Room 100% restoration benefits3 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 546/month*
    Twin sharing room Zero no claim bonus100% restoration benefits2 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 566/month*
    No room rent limit 20% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits3 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 1,770/month*
    Zero no claim bonusNo restoration benefits1 year PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 40 L
    Starting at 62/month*
  • Cover 2 L
    Starting at 146/month*
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 806/month*
    Single Private Room 10% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits2 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 476/month*
    60% no claim bonus150% restoration benefits4 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 526/month*
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 855/month*
    25% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits4 years PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 448/month*
    Single Private A/C Room 20% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits1 year PED waiting period
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 396/month*
    No room rent limit Room rent upto 2% of SI Room rent upto 1% of SI No room rent limit
    View All Features
  • Cover 5 L
    Starting at 738/month*
    No room rent limit 50% no claim bonus100% restoration benefits3 yrs PED waiting period
    View All Features
Note: Premium is shown for 18yr old individual of Delhi
Show More
Must BuyMust Buy

Why to Buy Health Insurance Policy Online from InsuranceDekho

  • Tax benefit upto 75,000*
  • Claim support everyday 10AM-7PM
  • 66 Lacs+ happy customers

Health Insurance News

United India Health Insurance Contact Details

Reach us for help anytime

Claim Process at United India Health Insurance

  • Network Hospital
  • Non-Network Hospital
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 24 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 72 hours prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Fill in the pre-authorisation form and hand it over to hospital's insurance/TPA desk to initiate claim request.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request is approved, claim is settled. If not approved, claim for reimbursement after discharge.
  • 1

    Claim Assistance

    For any assistance or query, call InsuranceDekho at the toll-free number 755 1196 989.
  • 2

    Claim Intimation

    Emergency hospitalisation needs intimation within 24 hours and for planned hospitalisation intimate within 72 hours prior to admission.
  • 3

    Claim Processing

    Submit claim form with original documents such as doctor’s reports, hospital bills, diagnostic tests, etc.
  • 4

    Claim Settlement

    Once your request for reimbursement of expenses is approved, the claim will be settled.

Best Insurance Advisors in Your City.

FAQ About United India Health Insurance

  • Why should I buy a health insurance policy from United India Insurance?

    United India Insurance is a great option for buying a health insurance policy. Successfully catering to the variegated insurance needs of customers for the past few decades, United India Insurance offers affordable, wide coverage health insurance policies that provide added financial protection at the time of a medical emergency. By investing in United India health insurance, you can ensure financial stability at a time you may need it the most.

  • How to apply for and buy United India health insurance policy?

    If interested in applying for and buying United India health insurance, you can either visit the office of United India Insurance or visit www.insurancedekho.com.

  • What are the health insurance policies offered by United India Insurance?

    Health insurance policies offered by United India Insurance include Individual Health Insurance, Family Medicare Policy, UNI Criticare Health Insurance, Senior Citizen Policy, Top Up Medicare Policy, etc. 

  • Does United India Insurance provide critical illness cover?

    Yes! UNI Criticare Health Insurance is the critical illness policy you can opt for to get covered for critical illnesses.

  • What is the Claim Settlement Ratio of United India Insurance?

    The claim settlement ratio of United India Insurance for the financial year 2019-20 is 92.24%.

Latest Health Insurance Articles